Republic Records will release a soundtrack album for the A Million Little Pieces. The album features the songs from the movie, including the original song Always There by Greta Van Fleet, as well as tracks by R.E.M., The Velvet Underground, Tom Waits, Loretta Lynn & others. Also included is a suite from the movie’s original score composed by Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Gone Girl, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Leopold Ross & Claudia Sarne (The Book of Eli, Triple 9). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 6 and will be available to download hereA Million Little Pieces is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson (Fifty Shades of GreyNowhere Boy)  and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thornton, Giovanni Ribisi, Juliette Lewis, Odessa Young, Dash Mihok and David Dastmalchian. The movie is based on James Frey’s 2003 bestselling book of the same tile and revolves around an alcoholic crack addict who finds solace in the company of a past crime lord and a former sex worker, revealing a pathway to renewal and redemption. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in British theaters last weekend. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Always There – Greta Van Fleet (5:21)
2. Drive – R.E.M. (4:27)
3. Don’t Come Home a-Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ On Your Mind) – Loretta Lynn (2:09)
4. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long – Otis Redding (3:14)
5. Into Dust – Mazzy Star (5:35)
6. Candy Says – The Velvet Underground (4:04)
7. Murder She Wrote – Chaka Demus & Pliers (4:05)
8. Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel (Pt. 1) – Tavares (3:30)
9. Lucky Day – Tom Waits (3:43)
10. Downs and an Up – Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross & Claudia Sarne (17:07)

  1. Jamie Lee says:

    Why is Smashing Pumpkins – Silverfuck, not included with the soundtrack when it’s literally the opening track to the movie. The song starts playing with the opening Mark Twain quote roughly 30 seconds into the movie. I think it’s tragic they opened the movie, but aren’t credited for the soundtrack. 🖕🏼