Lakeshore Records & Invada Records will release a soundtrack album for the psychological thriller Luce. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow (Annihilation, Ex Machina, Hanna, Free Fire). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 2 and is now available to download on AmazonLuce is directed by Julius Onah and stars Kelvin Harrison Jr., Naomi Watts, Octavia Spencer and Tim Roth. The movie based on J.C. Lee’s play of the same title and centers on a former child soldier living in a suburb and his relationship to a teacher who becomes aware of his views on political violence. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on August 2 by Neon. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Luce’s Theme (0:53)
2. Goodnight Amy (1:34)
3. Breakdown Aftermath (1:55)
4. Skyhooker (1:51)
5. Stephanie (2:13)
6. Luce’s Theme (Reprise) (1:41)
7. Everything’s Fine (2:26)
8. Speech To No-one (3:03)
9. You Can’t Run From Blood (2:04)
10. Debate (1:41)
11. Amy Follows Luce (2:26)
12. We Are Done Here (1:42)
13. Try Again (3:08)
14. Luce’s Theme (Coda) (1:16)
15. End Credits (Skyhooker Mix) – Ben Salisbury, Geoff Barrow & Joseph McGann (4:29)
16. Luce’s Theme (St. Mary Redcliffe) (3:23)
17. You Can’t Run From Blood (St. Mary Redcliffe) (1:56)

  1. Nikki Wallis says:

    Is the organ music, the same organ as used in Interstellar? Sounded very familiar?