Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary For Sama. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nainita Desai (Enemy Within, The Confessions of Thomas Quick, Darkness Visible). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. For Sama is directed by Waad al-Kateab & Edward Watts and tells the story of Waad al-Kateab’s life through five years of the uprising in Aleppo, Syria as she falls in love, gets married and gives birth to Sama, all while cataclysmic conflict rises around her. The documentary is being released in select theaters this weekend by PBS Distribution. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. July 2016 Under Siege (2:20)
2. Student Protests (2:59)
3. Grieve For the Dead (2:03)
4. The Shelling Continues (3:12)
5. Remain Strong (2:46)
6. A New Life (2:40)
7. Close To the Frontline (2:58)
8. War Came To Us (2:00)
9. Sama Is Born (2:29)
10. The Miracle Baby (2:32)
11. Who’s Got Sama (3:23)
12. Hundreds Injured (2:03)
13. Allowed To Leave (1:59)
14. The Escape (2:52)
15. We Will Return (3:43)
16. The Checkpoint (2:02)
17. Hospital Bombing (2:38)
18. Leaving Home (2:38)
19. The Silence of the City (2:50)
20. For Sama End Credits (1:54)