A soundtrack album has been released for the animated feature Away. The album features the film’s original music composed by Latvian animator Gints Zilbalodis who also wrote, directed and produced the movie. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Away marks Zilbalodis’ feature debut and tells the story of a boy and a little bird on a journey across a strange island as they are trying to get back home. The Bilibaba production premiered last month at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival, where it received the Annecy Contrechamp Award. The movie is set to be released in several international markets later this year. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Dead Tree Desert (5:06)
2. Forbidden Oasis (3:05)
3. Birds (2:42)
4. Leaving (2:12)
5. Prey (3:12)
6. Bridge (4:19)
7. Mirror Lake (3:20)
8. Parachute Fall (1:24)
9. Dream Well (3:52)
10. Daydream (1:07)
11. Night Flight (1:49)
12. Crashed Plane (1:18)
13. Alone (2:45)
14. Mountains (1:41)
15. Deep Sleep (2:48)
16. Cloud Harbor (5:02)