Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for Emilio Estevez’s drama The Public. The album features the film’s original score composed by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Deadpool 2, John Wick, The Punisher, 300) & Joanne Higginbottom (Samurai Jack). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Public is written and directed by Estevez who also stars in the movie with Alec Baldwin, Emilio Estevez, Jena Malone, Taylor Schilling, Christian Slater, Gabrielle Union, Jacob Vargas, Michael K. Williams, Jeffrey Wright and Che “Rhymefest” Smith. The drama revolves around a sit-in by patrons at a public library that escalates into a police standoff and a media sideshow. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Missing Son (2:45)
2. Life Size Globe (0:29)
3. Exposure (1:11)
4. Shut the Doors (1:38)
5. Lay In the Street (1:17)
6. Breaking News (4:10)
7. Staging a Protest (2:05)
8. Wrath of Grapes (3:09)
9. I Work At the Library (6:07)
10. I’m Peachy (1:34)
11. I Screwed Up (0:50)
12. Medical Emergency (1:53)
13. Tomato & Basil (0:59)
14. Hail Caesar (2:36)
15. Please Help (1:08)

  1. Dan says:

    Great to have the score. Would love to see the new songs by Rhymefest released.

    • kirk says:

      ya whats the song at the complete end of the credits!?!?!