Alec Puro (The Art of Getting By, Higher Ground, The FostersAll Nighter) is the composer of the new Netflix original series Black Summer. The show is created by Karl Schaefer & John Hyams is a spin-off of Syfy’s Z Nation and stars Jaime King, Justin Chu Cary, Kelsey Flower, Mustafa Alabssi, Erika Hau and Sal Velez, Jr.. The action horror drama and set in the dark, early days of a zombie apocalypse and follows a group of complete strangers who band together to find the strength they need to survive and get back to loved ones. Schaefer & Hyams are also executive producing The Asylum production with Craig Engler, David Rimawi and David Michael Latt. Black Summer will premiere on April 11, 2019 on Netflix.