Varese Sarabande has announced a new soundtrack album for the Golden Globe-winning 1989 mini-series Lonesome Dove directed by Simon Wincer and starring Robert Duvall, Tommy Lee Jones, Danny Glover, Diane Lane and Anjelica Huston. The album, which coincides with the series’ 30th anniversary, features the show’s original music composed and conducted by Basil Poledouris (Conan the BarbarianRobocopFree WillyStarship Troopers) who received an Emmy Award for his work on the project, as well as a new exclusive track composed and performed by Zoë Poledouris and her husband Angel Roché, which uses her father’s timeless themes from the original score in tribute. The soundtrack will be released on CD and (for the first time) digitally on March 15 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Lonesome Dove is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Theme From Lonesome Dove
2. Jake’s Fate
3. Night Mares (Deets, Newt)
4. Cowboys Down The Street
5. Statue / Deets Dies
6. Arkansas Pilgrim (Clara, July, Lorena)
7. Sunny Slopes Of Yesterday
8. The Leaving
9. On The Trail
10. Murdering Horse Thieves
11. Gus And Pea Eye / The Search
12. Gus Dies
13. Captain Call’s Journey
14. Farewell Ladies / Finale
15. Let’s Remember – Zoë Poledouris & Angel Roché