‘Moominvalley’ Soundtrack Album Announced

Posted: February 25, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Columbia Records will release a soundtrack album for the animated series Moominvalley. The album features the original songs from the show, including the theme song (I’m Far Away) by MØ (already available to download here), as well as tracks by artists such as Alma, Tom Odell, Josef Salvat, Delilah Montagu, Emilíana Torrini, Declan McKenna, dodie & others. The soundtrack will released on April 19 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Moominvalley is created by Marika Makaroff & Steve Box based on Tove Jansson’s classic Moomin books and features the voices of Taron Egerton, Rosamund Pike, Matt Berry, Bel Powley, Richard Ayoade, Akiya Henry, Warwick Davis and Kate Winslet. The series will premiere in the UK this spring on Sky One and in Finland on YLE. No word yet on a domestic air date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Theme Song (I’m Far Away) – MØ (2:29)
2. Starlight – Alma (2:20)
3. Summer Day – Tom Odell (2:58)
4. Back to the Cave – Colonel Suns (3:37)
5. Love Me with All Your Heart – Delilah Montagu (2:39)
6. Home Again – First Aid Kit (4:06)
7. There Is Something in the Forest – Emilíana Torrini & The Colorist Orchestra (3:43)
8. Home – Josef Salvat (3:20)
9. All Small Beasts Should Have Bows in Their Tails – Ellinoora (2:08)
10. Free Spirit – Josef Salvat (3:04)
11. Country Air – Soak (3:27)
12. By Your Side – Mellah (3:09)
13. In Blue – Declan McKenna (4:54)
14. Northern Lights (feat. Goss) – MØ (3:37)
15. Ready Now – dodie (3:01)
16. The Author – Roosberg (3:35)