Walt Disney Records has released a new soundtrack album for the movie musical Mary Poppins Returns. The album features instrumental versions of all the songs from the movie composed by Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman who are both nominated for the original song The Place Where Lost Things Go at this year’s Academy Awards. The soundtrack, which is being sold internationally as Sing-Along version, is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. In related news, the label will also release a vinyl edition featuring all the songs from the movie on March 15. Click here to order the Mary Poppins Returns: The Songs vinyl album.The original soundtrack album featuring both songs and score from the movie directed by Rob Marshall and starring Emily Blunt, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Whishaw & Emily Mortimer was released back in December. Mary Poppins Returns is now playing in theaters and will be released on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD on March 19.

Here’s the track list of the instrumental version:

1. (Underneath the) Lovely London Sky (3:47)
2. A Conversation (2:42)
3. Can You Imagine That? (4:22)
4. The Royal Doulton Music Hall (3:01)
5. Introducing Mary Poppins (0:31)
6. A Cover Is Not the Book (4:25)
7. The Place Where Lost Things Go (3:43)
8. Turning Turtle (4:20)
9. Trip a Little Light Fantastic (7:02)
10. The Place Where Lost Things Go (Reprise) (1:30)
11. Trip a Little Light Fantastic (Reprise) (0:46)
12. Nowhere to Go But Up (5:45)
13. (Underneath the) Lovely London Sky (Reprise) (1:52)

Here’s the cover art of Mary Poppins Returns: The Songs vinyl edition:

  1. Steve says:

    Any idea if there will be a version of the soundtrack released that will have all of the vocal and instrumental songs in cinematic sequential order as opposed to how they are arranged on the current iteration-all the vocal songs first followed by all the instrumental songs second?

    • David says:

      The version of the OST released back in December only had the songs and portions of the score on it. It did not contain the instrumental only versions (no vocals or dialogue just to clarify), which the first part of the above article refers to.

      However, as the original release had a number of cuts made to the majority of the songs and didn’t include the complete score either, it would be terrific if Disney could release an expanded version of the soundtrack to address this as per their releases before and since.

      Finally, I have no idea why they chose to release a heavily abridged version of the soundtrack in the first place, but at least they did eventually release the actual song instrumentals (with the same cuts applied to them as per the OST) as opposed to the inferior custom made karaoke versions that they typically release.