Disney has announced today that Matthew Tishler and Jeannie Lurie are writing and producing original songs for the upcoming Disney Junior animated series Mira, Royal DetectiveAmritha Vaz will compose the score for the show, which is developed by Becca Topol (Elena of Avalor) and features the voices of Leela Ladnier, Freida Pinto, Hannah Simone, Jameela Jamil, Kal Penn, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Aasif Mandvi, Sarita Choudhury, Aparna Nancherla, Kamran Lucas, Karan Brar, Karan Soni, Sarayu Blue, Parvesh Cheena, Sonal Shah and Roshni Edwards. The series is set in the magical Indian-inspired land of Jalpur and follows the title character, a commoner who is appointed to the role of royal detective after solving a mystery that involves saving the kingdom’s young prince. Tishler has previously written the theme song for Disney Channel’s Girl Meets World and also provided songs for The Lodge, Austin & Ally, Disneynature’s Monkey Kingdom, among other titles and Lurie has written songs for such show as Trolls: The Beat Goes On!, The Lodge & more. Sascha Paladino (Miles from Tomorrowland) is executive producing the project. Vaz’s previous scoring credits include the 2015 comedy Miss India AmericaMira, Royal Detective will premiere in 2020 on Disney Junior.