Milan Records will release a new soundtrack album for the National Geographic original series Mars. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s second season composed by Brian Reitzell (Friday Night Lights, Hannibal, American Gods, Boss). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 9 (click here to download) and physically on November 30. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring Nick Cave’s & Warren Ellis’ score from the first season of the series. Mars is created by Ben Young Mason & Justin Wilkes, executive produced by Ron Howard & Brian Grazer and stars JiHAE, Alberto Ammann, Clémentine Poidatz, Esai Morales and Jeff Hephner. The show’s second season jumps ahead several years into the future after the Daedalus astronauts have built a full-fledged colony called Olympus Town. Season 2 of the series will premiere on November 12 on National Geographic. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Slamming into the Red Planet (1:22)
2. History Repeats (2:42)
3. Burial on Mars (7:17)
4. Science vs. Commerce (6:36)
5. Marta (7:47)
6. Tell My Daughter That I Loved Her (1:57)
7. Arctic Anthrax (4:57)
8. Killing the Planet (8:46)
9. Operation Icebridge (5:06)
10. Oasis on Mars (2:58)
11. Lukrum Colony Disaster (2:27)
12. Action Reaction (8:27)
13. The Future of Mars (7:23)