Music.Film Recordings and Varèse Sarabande Records have announced a soundtrack album for the drama What They Had. The album features the film’s original music composed by Danny Mulhern. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 19, 2018 and will be available to download on Amazon. Listen to two full tracks from the score after the jump. What They Had is written and directed by Elizabeth Chomko and stars Hilary Swank, Michael Shannon, Blythe Danner, Robert Forster, Taissa Farmiga and Josh Lucas. The movie revolves around a woman who returns home to Chicago at her brother’s urging to deal with her ailing mother and her father’s reluctance to let go of their life together. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters this weekend by Bleecker Street Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. Ruth Is Missing
3. Chicago Felt
4. She Was Trying to Go Home
5. The Hospital
6. Home Movies
7. Come for a Run With Me
8. I’m Lonely
9. The Best Memory Care in Chicago
10. Bridget Gets Ready
11. Power of Attorney
12. Bridget Stands Up
13. Burt Concedes
14. Bridget and Emma
15. Held Together With String (Album Version)
16. Sleepless
17. This Was the Perfect Time
18. California
19. Epilogue
20. Burt’s Theme
21. Ruth’s Theme
22. The Frailty of Memory (What They Had Theme)
23. Are You There