Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans have been tapped to score the second season of the Starz original series American Gods. The show is based on Neil Gaiman’s fantasy novel and stars Ian McShane, Ricky Whittle, Yetide Badaki, Crispin Glover and Orlando Jones. They will be joined by new cast members Dean Winters, Devery Jacobs, Sakina Jaffrey, and Kahyun Kim. Gaiman is also producing the new season with McShane, Stefanie Berk, Craig Cegielski (Camelot) and Scott Hornbacher (Mad Men). Brian Reitzell has previously scored the Bryan Fuller- & Michael Green-produced first season of the series. Season 2 of American Gods will premiere in 2019 on Starz. Visit the official show website for updates.

Bensi & Jurriaans (The Gift, Enemy, Martha Marcy May Marlene) have also recently scored Joel Edgerton’s Boy Erased, which premiered at the Telluride and Toronto Film Festivals earlier this month and will be released in theaters on November 2, as well as the thriller The Wolf Hour starring Naomi Watts. They have also composed the Olivia Wilde-starring crime thriller A Vigilante, which premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and has just been picked up by Saban Films for domestic distribution. The composers also continue to score AMC’s Fear the Walking Dead, Netflix’s Ozark and The OA.