‘King Cohen’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: September 25, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

La-La Land Entertainment has announced the Blu-ray release of the documentary King Cohen, which includes the soundtrack album featuring the film’s original music composed by Joe Kraemer (Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation, Jack Reacher, The Way of the Gun) as a bonus disc. The Blu-ray, which is limited to 5000 copies, is now available to order on the label’s website, where you can also listen to audio samples from Kraemer’s score. King Cohen is directed by Steve Mitchell and centers writer, producer, director and creator Larry Cohen (Black Caesar, It’s Alive, Q: The Winged Serpent) and features interviews with Martin Scorsese, J.J. Abrams, John Landis, among others. The documentary was released in limited release this past summer by Dark Star Pictures and is now also available on VOD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the bonus soundtrack CD:

1. Hail Larry (2:03)
2. Larry’s Theme (Solo Piano) (2:14)
3. Early Television (1:23)
4. Growing Up in NYC (1:33)
5. Persistence / A Performer Himself (2:45)
6. Coronet Groove (1:00)
7. Larry’s Theme (Rhodes-Band) (4:18)
8. Monster Baby (2:07)
9. Who or What Bone Was (1:38)
10. Move It Forward (1:51)
11. Every Movie Is Exploitation (3:13)
12. I Do It and It Works (2:51)
13. Larry Told Me To (1:08)
14. Red and Larry, Teacher and Student (2:17)
15. Ode to the Maestro (1:41)
16. Perfect Effects (1:07)
17. The Hairpiece (0:46)
18. Director Jam (2:09)
19. This WILL Get Made (3:33)
20. Renegade Spirit (3:23)
21. Hail Larry (Reprise) (3:52)
22. The Cutting Room Floor (5:53)
23. Midnight (Jazz for Larry) (4:06)