Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the fantasy adventure The Nutcracker and the Four Realms. The album features the film’s music composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, King Kong, The Sixth Sense, Signs, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Fugitive) and conducted by Gustavo Dudamel. The soundtrack will be released on October 26, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. The Nutcracker and the Four Realms is directed by Lasse Hallstrom and stars Keira Knighley, Mackenzie Foy, Misty Copeland, Morgan Freeman and Helen Mirren. The film is based on the classic ballet by Peter Tchaikovsky and inspired by the story by E.T.A. Hoffmann and follows a young girl who receives a nutcracker doll from her godfather on Christmas Eve and finds herself thrust into a fantastical world. The movie will be released in theaters nationwide on November 2, 2018 by Walt Disney Pictures.