Varese Sarabande has announced the latest titles in its CD Club series, including a remastered deluxe edition for the 1972 western The Cowboys directed by Mark Rydell and starring John Wayne, Roscoe Lee Browne, Slim Pickens, Colleen Dewhurst and Bruce Dern. The album features the film’s expanded original score composed and conducted by John Williams (Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Jaws, Raiders of the Lost Ark, E.T.), including previously unreleased music and alternate tracks. For the full album details, listen to out audio clips and to order the soundtrack, which is limited to 3000 copies, visit the label’s official website.

The label has also announced a deluxe edition for the 1998 sci-fi comedy Small Soldiers directed by Joe Dante and starring Kirsten Dunst, Gregory Smith, Jay Mohr, Phil Hartman, Kevin Dunn, Denis Leary, Frank Langella and Tommy Lee Jones. The album features the expanded score from the Amblin Entertainment production composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith (The Omen, Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Planet of the Apes, L.A. Confidential, Patton), including over 40 minutes of previously unreleased music. Visit Varese’s online store to check out the full album details and order the CD, which is also limited to 3000 copies.

The label’s other new releases include a remastered reissue of the 2-CD compilation album Georges Delerue: The Complete London Sessions, as well as a reissue of the soundtrack album for 1989’s Heathers featuring music by David Newman.