‘I, Tonya’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 28, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the biographical comedy drama I, Tonya. The album features the film’s original music composed by Peter Nashel (The Deep End, Bee Season, Marco Polo, The Night Listener). Also included are the songs from the movie by artists including Cliff Richard, Bad Company, Doris Day, Heart, Fleetwood Mac, Violent Femmes, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Dire Streets & more. The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally on December 8 and physically the following week. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. I, Tonya is directed by Craig Gillespie and stars Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Allison Janney, Julianne Nicholson, Paul Walter Hauser and Bobby Cannavale. The movie follows infamous competitive ice skater Tonya Harding through her formative years as the abused child of a single mother in the ‘70s to her involvement with Nancy Kerrigan and subsequent media firestorm during the ‘90s. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on December 8 by Neon. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Gone Daddy Gone – Violent Femmes
2. The Passenger – Siouxsie and the Banshees
3. Devil Woman – Cliff Richard
4. Romeo And Juliet – Dire Straits
5. Fair to Love Me – Mark Batson
6. A Fair Shot – Peter Nashel
7. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart – Chris Stills
8. The Incident – Peter Nashel
9. Tonya Suite – Peter Nashel
10. Goodbye Stranger – Supertramp
11. Gloria – Laura Braniga
12. Shooting Star – Bad Company
13. Free Your Mind – En Vogue
14. Barracuda – Heart
15. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Doris Day (with Paul Weston & his Music from Hollywood)
16. The Chain – Fleetwood Mac