Adult Swim Music will release the first soundtrack album for the animated series Samurai Jack. The album features the original music from the fifth season of the show composed by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy300WatchmenDawn of the DeadJohn Wick), Joanne Higginbottom and Dieter Hartmann. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 20, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Click here to watch a video featurette about Bates’ work on the project. Samurai Jack is created by Genndy Tartakovsky and features the voices of Phil LaMarr and Greg Baldwin. The fifth and final season of the series premiered earlier this year on Adult Swim. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Samurai Jack Main Title (0:56)
2. Sa Sa Samurai (2:37)
3. Cold Ass Killers (0:59)
4. Wedding Day (2:40)
5. Aku TV (1:28)
6. The Catacombs (1:52)
7. Scaramouche Fight (2:22)
8. Lone Wolves (1:52)
9. Daddy’s Girl (5:11)
10. Awkward (3:31)
11. Mass Sister Killing (3:51)
12. Rescue Cavalry (3:18)
13. Da Samurai (0:47)
14. Her Spirit Lives On (0:58)
15. Ashi vs. Mother (2:34)
16. The Scotsman & His Daughters (1:07)
17. The End Is Near (4:16)
18. Scaramouche Finds Aku (1:21)
19. Destruction – Blind Archers (2:07)
20. Making Tea (1:51)
21. Dragon Ride (1:01)
22. Samurai Jack Theme (0:33)

  1. Justin Boggan says:

    The one seasons that had ZERO scoring I want (I[m not the only fan to comment on this), and that’s what they release. Mean while, fans have been clamoring for James L. Venable’s work for years. When one label asked about it to make a release, Adult Swim wasn’t interested.

    Videos on Youtube with Venable score rips, get tons of hits.

  2. Robert says:

    Samurai Jack had some fantastic music. Glad it is getting a soundtrack release.