‘Jane’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 30, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for the documentary Jane have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Philip Glass (The HoursNotes on a Scandal, The IllusionistKoyaanisqatsi, Kundun). The soundtrack will be released on October 6, 2017 by Sony Masterworks and is now available for pre-order on AmazonJane is directed by Brett Morgen (Cobain: Montage of Heck, The Kid Stays in the Picture) and reconstitutes 50-year-old National Geographic footage into a poetic look at primatologist Jane Goodall. The documentary will have its world premiere next month at the Toronto Film Festival and will also screen at the Hollywood Bowl on October 9 with a live orchestral performance of Glass’ score with the composer and director in attendance.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. In the Shadow of Man
2. Time of Discovery
3. Mother
4. The Proposal
5. Serengeti
6. The Aggression
7. Hugo Arrives
8. Teeming Life
9. Grub is Born
10. A New Generation
11. Parent and Child
12. Flint Dies
13. Time in Gombe
14. Community Divides
15. Perfect Life