Varese Sarabande will release the official soundtrack album for the action thriller American Assassin. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Steven Price (GravitySuicide SquadFuryBaby DriverAttack the Block). The soundtrack will be released on September 15, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. American Assassin is directed by Michael Cuesta and stars Dylan O’Brien, Michael Keaton, Sanaa Lathan, Shiva Negar, Taylor Kitsch and Scott Adkins. The movie is based on the novel of the same title by Vince Flynn and follows Mitch Rapp, a CIA black ops recruit and Cold War veteran Stan Hurley who are enlisted to investigate a wave of apparently random attacks on both military and civilian targets. The thriller will be released in theaters nationwide on September 15 by CBS Films/Lionsgate.