The track list of the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Spider-Man: Homecoming has been revealed. Sony Masterworks will release the album featuring the film’s original music composed by Michael Giacchino (Doctor Strange, Up, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, Jurassic World, The Incredibles) on July 7. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Check out the full track list, as well a video from the recording sessions of Giacchino’s arrangement of the Spider-Man Television Theme (via the composer’s Twitter account) after the jump. Spider-Man: Homecoming is directed by Jon Watts and stars Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Zendaya, Jon Favreau, Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei and Robert Downey Jr. The movie will be released in theaters nationwide on July 7 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Spider-Man Television Theme
2. The World is Changing
3. Academic Decommitment
4. High Tech Heist
5. On a Ned-To-Know Basis
6. Drag Racing / An Old Van Rundown
7. Webbed Surveillance
8. No Vault of His Own
9. Monumental Meltdown
10. The Baby Monitor Protocol
11. A Boatload of Trouble Part 1
12. A Boatload of Trouble Part 2
13. Ferry Dust Up
14. Stark Raving Mad
15. Pop Vulture
16. Bussed a Move
17. Lift Off
18. Fly-By-Night Operation
19. Vulture Clash
20. A Stark Contrast
21. No Frills Proto COOL!
22. Spider-Man: Homecoming Suite

  1. Macejko says:

    Huh, I’m pretty impressed by that modern-day orchestra rendition.
    Those tracklist puns are once again a fucking cringe, though.

    • liamdude5 says:

      I personally like the puns. I find them a delightful extra to already awesome albums.

      • BB says:

        You owe a nice guy, huh! (sarcasm)

        What’s the problem with Giacchino naming his cues like that? He FUN doing his job! And that transpires in their music, in the relationship with the members of the orchestra and, why not, in the name of their cues. If you do not like it, do not worry about it: there are people who love it!

        And, detail: Giacchino did not start with that. Herrmann was already doing it.

        • Macejko says:

          I would react, but most of the time I have no idea what are you talking about. But yeah, he FUN, sure, whatever. (contempt)

          • BB says:

            Spoke the great hater! Who does not recognize an art when it is right under the nose (even greater contempt).

            If you do not know how to have fun, then do not spoil the fun of others being an assh*le (true truth)

      • JC says:

        Actually if you look at all of Giacchino’s work, he will put puns in all of his soundtracks. It certainly does make it all the more enjoyable!

  2. Brent says:

    Since track 1 is the music that will be played with the Marvel Studios logo, I wonder if they will as sort of a tribute to Sony, instead of showing pictures of the Avengers, they’ll show the past Spider-Man films with pictures of the Tobey Maguire & Andrew Garfield as Spider-Man? If not, that’s fine, I just wonder why they are playing the old animated Spider-Man theme instead of the Marvel Studios music. Also, it would be cool, although doubtful, if there were homages to the Elfman & the Horner themes in the film. I know I would probably be only one of the few to notice and enjoy it, but I it would be cool.