the-exceptionVarese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack release for the period dramatic thriller The Exception. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ilan Eshkeri (The Young VictoriaStill AliceLayer CakeKick-AssStardust47 Ronin). The soundtrack is now available on the label’s website, where you can also listen to audio samples. The CD version is limited to 1000 copies. A digital version version will be released on May 26 and will be available to download on AmazonThe Exception is directed by David Leveaux and stars Lily James, Jai Courtney, Janet McTeer and Christopher Plummer. The movie follows a German soldier who tries to determine if the Dutch resistance has planted a spy to infiltrate the home of Kaiser Wilhelm in Holland during the onset of World War II, but falls for a young Jewish Dutch woman during his investigation. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is now available for members of DIRECTV’s Premiere program and will be released in select theaters on June 2 by A24.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Waking Up (4:23)
2. Stefan Prepares Himself (2:35)
3. Chopping Wood (2:33)
4. Feeding Ducks (1:31)
5. Stefan’s New Room (1:15)
6. Apology (1:42)
7. Restoration (1:35)
8. Seize The Day (1:32)
9. Himmler Arrives (1:52)
10. Private Conversations (2:03)
11. The Kaiser Sees The Truth (1:55)
12. Mika’s Message (3:41)
13. The Ambulance (4:04)
14. Escape (1:16)
15. Mika’s Promise (2:10)
16. Return To Berlin (2:42)
17. The Kaiser’s Theme (2:42)
18. Last Kiss (2:12)