the-circleThe full details of the soundtrack album for James Ponsoldt’s thriller The Circle have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Danny Elfman (Spider-ManBatmanAlice in WonderlandAvengers: Age of UltronEdward Scissorhands). Also included is the cover version of Shaker’s Simple Gifts recorded for the movie by Jónsi (check out our previous article to listen to the track). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday April 28, 2017 by Sony Masterworks and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Circle is written and directed by Ponsoldt and stars Emma Watson, Tom Hanks, John Boyega, Patton Oswalt, Bill Paxton, Karen Gillan and Ellar Coltrane. The EuropaCorp production is based on the novel of the same name by Dave Eggers and follows a young woman who joins a social-media company, where she steps in front of the camera and finds her identity threatened by her brush with the spotlight. The thriller will be released nationwide on April 28 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Into a Circle (1:00)
2. Wonderland (2:01)
3. Happy Little Robots (1:33)
4. Inner Sanctum (1:26)
5. Lonely Kayak (0:57)
6. Aftermath (2:51)
7. Upgrade (0:45)
8. Panic Text (2:05)
9. Conspiracy (1:18)
10. Chasing Amy (0:45)
11. Fog Attack (1:36)
12. Stolen Kayak (2:52)
13. Finding Mercer (3:02)
14. Toilet Talk (1:15)
15. Intake (2:06)
16. Ascension (1:03)
17. Mae Takes Over (4:24)
18. Simple Gifts – Jónsi (4:41)
19. More Happy Little Robots (Bonus Track) (2:19)
20. Return to Wonderland (Bonus Track) (1:34)
21. Happy Love Theme (Bonus Track) (1:11)