richard-the-storkQuartet Records has announced a soundtrack album for the animated feature Richard the Stork. The album features the film’s original music composed by Eric Neveux (IntimacyHideaways, Cezanne et MoiBorgiaNicholas on Holiday) who recorded his score with the Brussels Philharmonic. Also included is the original song We’re Coming Home performed by Stacey King. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 2, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. A physical version can be orderers on the label’s official website Richard the Stork is directed by Toby Genkel & Reza Memari (All Creatures Big and Small) and follows a sparrow who was orphaned at birth and raised by storks and learns about his true identity when his storks family plans to migrate to Africa. The movie is being released theatrically in several European markets over the next couple of weeks. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Flying Fun (3:20)
2. Richard the Stork (4:35)
3. The Sparrow Can Stay (1:39)
4. Bat Chase (2:21)
5. Olga (4:06)
6. Kiki the Entertainer (2:32)
7. Lonely Richard (2:27)
8. Birds (3:14)
9. Don’t Mess with Oleg (1:43)
10. Richard in Danger (2:30)
11. Aurora and Claudius (3:33)
12. Bad Kiki VS. Good Kiki (1:24)
13. Give Me Back My Family (2:21)
14. The Thruth (2:37)
15. Finale (3:22)
16. We’re Coming Home – Stacey King (3:31)

  1. basco says:

    I can highly recommend Neveux’s wonderful “Cézanne et moi”, one of the best of 2016.