the-loversMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Azazel Jacobs’ indie comedy The Lovers. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mandy Hoffman (Ana Maria in Novela Land) who previously scored the director’s Terri. The soundtrack will be released digitally next month and is set for a physical release on June 2, 2017. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Lovers is written and directed by Jacobs and stars Debra Winger, Tracy Letts, Aidan Gillen, Melora Walters, Tyler Ross and Jessica Sula. The movie follows a chronically cheating married couple whose relationship has gone bitterly bad. When they decide to sit down and get divorced, the two find themselves suddenly falling in love again. The comedy will be released in select theaters on May 5, 2017 by A24.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro & Title
2. Tell Her!
3. I Can’t Take It Anymore / Lying to Lucy
4. Do You Want Some?
5. I’m Sorry
6. Thematic Reprise
7. Exchanging Texts
8. Sneaking In
9. Lovers
10. I’m Happy
11. Chinese Food
12. Racing Home
13. Those Long Hours
14. The End of the Family
15. Truth Revealed (In the Supermarket)
16. Mom & Dad Are Kissing
17. We’ll Find Out Tomorrow / Robert’s Ultimatum
18. Something Weird Happened / Mary Cries
19. It Must Be Love
20. Finale & Credits