oasisMartin Phipps has composed the music for Amazon Studios pilot Oasis. The show is created by Matt Charman (Bridge of Spies) based on the novel The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber and stars Richard Madden, Anil Kapoor, Michael Shaw, Mark Addy, Haley Joel Osment, Maureen Sebastian, Michael Shaffer and Zawe Ashton. The drama centers on a chaplain who is sent into space to help establish a colony on a distant planet. Charman is also executive producing the Amazon Studios and Left Bank production with Andy Harries (The QueenThe Crown, The Damned United) and Lila Rawlings (Dark River). Kevin Macdonald (The Last King of ScotlandTouching the Void) is directing the pilot. Phipps (Woman in Gold, War & Peace, Brighton Rock, Victoria) has previously scored several episodes for Left Bank’s Wallander. Oasis will premiere on March 17 on Amazon and viewers will influence the decision whether it will be picked up to series.