‘Prevenge’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 24, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

prevengeA soundtrack album has been released for Alice Lowe’s British horror comedy Prevenge. The album features the film’s original music composed by Toydrum (Detour). The soundtrack is now available digitally in the UK. Lakeshore Records will release the album in the U.S. on March 3. Visit iTunes to pre-order the soundtrack. Prevenge is written and directed by Lowe who also stars in the movie alongside Gemma Whelan, Kate Dickie, Jo Hartley, Dan Renton Skinner, Kayvan Novak, Mike Wozniak, Tom Davis and Tom Meeten. The comedy follows a pregnant woman whose unborn child psychically spurs her on to murder. The movie premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festivals and opened in UK theaters earlier this month. The film will be released in select U.S. theaters on March 24 by Shudder.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro (1:47)
2. Biological Clockwork (The Train) (1:53)
3. This Is What I Really Look Like (Rework) (3:46)
4. Logical Clock (2:08)
5. Fury Pt 1 & 2 (Rework) (3:46)
6. Visions of (Nice Guy Josh) / Killing for Two (2:27)
7. Always with You (Full Song) (3:12)
8. Be Ruthless Ruth (DJ Dan) / Let’s Get You (To Bed) / Ruth Theme (Bath) / Biological Clockwork (The Window) (5:08)
9. Climbing Up the Walls (Pt 1) (1:15)
10. Crazy Bitch / Hormonal Bliss (3:51)
11. Ruth’s Theme (Cemetery – Yoga) / Visions Of (Pt 2) (4:06)
12. Biological Clockwork (The Walk) (4:41)
13. Climbing Up the Walls (Pt 2) / Baby Knows Best (The Tunnel) (2:34)
14. Always with You (Pt 2) / Ruth’s Theme (The Cliffs) (3:31)
15. Children of Love (End Titles) – Paul Synnott (2:10)