the-halcyonDecca Records will release a soundtrack album for the ITV series The Halcyon. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Samuel Sim (AwakeHome FiresCombat Hospital). Also included are two original songs written for the show by Jamie Cullum, as well as track by singer Beverley Knight who has a special guest appearance in the series where she performs at the Café De Paris. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically in the first week of January and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Click here to order the CD version as an import. The Halcyon is created by Charlotte Jones & Jack Lothian and stars Steven Mackintosh, Olivia Williams, Kara Tointon, Alex Jennings, Matt Ryan, Hermione Corfield and Mark Benton. The 8-part series is set in 1940 London and tells the story of a bustling and glamorous five star hotel at the centre of London society and a world at war. The show will premiere in the UK on January 2, 2017 on ITV.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hourglass – Samuel Sim and Tracy Kashi
2. Marvellous Party – Beverley Knight
3. Forever – Jamie Cullum
4. Mr Heartache – Chris Egan and Kara Tointon
5. Society Swing – Chris Egan
6. September Blues – Chris Egan and Kara Tointon
7. Only Time Will Tell – Samuel Sim
8. Invincible – Jamie Cullum
9. When The Wind Blows – Chris Egan and Kara Tointon
10. Playin’ Up A Storm – Chris Egan
11. Blue Jasmine – Chris Egan
12. Radio – Chris Egan and Kara Tointon
13. Follow Me – Samuel Sim
14. Honeytrap – Chris Egan and Kara Tointon
15. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square – Vera Lynn
16. Out Of The Sun – Samuel Sim

  1. Lorraine Padgett says:

    The halcyon brilliant programme

    • Eirik Lothe says:

      Yes great programme, and great songs, but who is the composer of the series’ MARVELLOUS PARTY. I know that Beverley Knight is the singer, but it’s not the same song as the one composed by Noël Coward