‘Star’ – The Premiere EP Released

Posted: December 9, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

starRepublic Records has released the first EP for the new Fox drama Star. The EP features four songs from the premiere episode of the show performed by the series’ cast, including Jude Demorest, Brittany O’Grady and Ryan Destiny. Visit Amazon to download the 4-track release and to check out audio samples. Star is created by Lee Daniels (EmpireThe Butler) & Tom Donaghy and also stars Queen Latifah and Benjamin Bratt. The series revolves around three talented singers, desperate for a new start and with ambitions of stardom, as they navigate the cut-throat music business on their road to success. The drama will premiere next Wednesday, January 14, on Fox. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. I Can Be (3:31)
2. One Day (feat. Queen Latifah) (5:07)
3. Break Yo Chest (3:26)
4. I Bring Me (3:28)