in-a-valley-of-violenceBack Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for the western In a Valley of Violence. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jeff Grace (Night Moves, Hap and Leonard, Meek’s Cutoff, Stake LandCold in JulyThe House of the Devil). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. In a Valley of Violence is written and directed by Ti West and stars Ethan Hawke, Taissa Farmiga, James Ransone, Karen Gillan and John Travolta. The movie is set in the 1890s and follows drifter with nothing to lose who arrives in a small town and seeks revenge on the thugs who killed his best friend. The western is being released today in select theaters and on VOD by Focus World.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Priests and Sinners (6:10)
2. Opening Titles (1:59)
3. To Denton (3:44)
4. Gilly (5:09)
5. Leaving Town (3:05)
6. Finding Abby (3:23)
7. Homestead (4:39)
8. Hesitation Will Get You Killed (3:21)
9. Returning To Town (2:58)
10. Rooftop (4:10)
11. Surrender and Standoff (2:55)
12. Marshal’s Goodbye (2:37)
13. Ending (2:29)