the-hollarsLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy drama The Hollars. The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Josh Ritter. Also included are the songs from the movie by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Head and the Heart, The Indigo Girls and Billy Bragg & Wilco. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 9, and physically in a couple of weeks. The Hollars is directed by John Krasinski who also stars in the movie alongside Anna Kendrick, Margo Martindale, Richard Jenkins, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Sharlto Copley and Charlie Day. The film follows a New York City artist who returns to his Middle America hometown on the eve of his mother’s brain surgery. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters last month by Sony Pictures Classics. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Bonfire (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
2. Man On Fire – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
3. The Curse (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
4. Another Story – The Head And The Heart
5. Girl In The War (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
6. Thin Blue Flame (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
7. Monster Ballads (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
8. Closer To Fine – The Indigo Girls
9. Best For The Best (Acoustic) – Josh Ritter
10. Folk Bloodbath (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
11. Airline To Heaven – Billy Bragg & Wilco