transpecosMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the indie thriller Transpecos. The album features the film’s original music composed by The National’s Aaron Dessner and Bryce Dessner (The Revenant). Also included is the end credits song Afraid of Everyone by The National. The soundtrack is set to be released on September 9, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The track list will be added to this article soon. Transpecos is co-written and directed by Greg Kwedar and stars Johnny Simmons, Gabriel Luna and Clifton Collins, Jr. The movie follows three border patrol agents who encounter a Mexican drug cartel following the deadly aftermath of a vehicle inspection gone wrong. The thriller premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released in theaters and on VOD on September 9, 2016 by Samuel Goldwyn Films.

UPDATE (August 10, 2016): Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Theme
2. Alone and Unafraid
3. Ballgame
4. Brothers
5. Cover Up
6. Cowboys
7. Flores Hunter
8. Hobbs Theme
9. Orchard
10. The Road
11. Tipping Point
12. Birdseye
13. Chase
14. Man Down
15. Begin Again
16. Mailbox
17. Final Theme
18. Afraid of Everyone – The National