richard-linklater-dream-is-destinyLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Richard Linklater: Dream Is Destiny. The album features the film’s original music composed by Graham Reynolds who has scored such Linklater-helmed movies as BernieBefore Midnight and A Scanner Darkly. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 5, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonRichard Linklater: Dream Is Destiny is directed by Louis Black & Karen Bernstein and traces Linklater’s life and work – from Slacker to his latest comedy Everybody Wants Some!! – shedding light on how a creative visionary carved out a one-of-a-kind career unbeholden to the Hollywood machine. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was also shown at the SXSW Film Festival in March. The documentary will be released in select theaters and on VOD on August 5 by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. We All Survived
2. Make a Film
3. Sharp Kid
4. The Key Semester
5. There Was a Group
6. Complete Stranger
7. Austin Film Society
8. I Think the DV Camera
9. That’s Interesting
10. A Professional Production
11. He Says That We Are
12. Dreaming About Stories