ben-hurThe details of the soundtrack album for the epic historical drama Ben-Hur have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marco Beltrami (World War ZScream3:10 to YumaThe WolverineThe Shallows). The soundtrack will be released on August 5, 2016 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBen-Hur is directed by Timur Bekmambetov and stars Jack Huston, Toby Kebbell, Rodrigo Santoro, Ayelet Zurer, Sofia Black D’Elia, Nazanin Boniadi and Morgan Freeman. The movie based on the 1880 novel Ben-Hur: A Tale of the Christ by Lew Wallace tells the story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother Messala, an officer in the Roman army. The drama will be released nationwide on August 12 by Paramount Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ben-Hur Theme
2. Jerusalem 33 A.D. / Sibling Rivalry
3. Carrying Judah
4. Mother’s Favorite
5. Messala Leaves Home
6. Dear Messala
7. Messala Returns
8. Speaking of Zealots
9. Messala and Tirzah
10. Brothers Divide
11. Home Invasion
12. Galley Slaves
13. Rammed Hard
14. Judah Ashore
15. Horse Healer
16. Ben and Esther
17. Training
18. Invitation
19. Ilderim Wagers
20. Leper Colony / Messala Will Pay
21. The Circus
22. Chariots of Fire
23. Brother vs. Brother
24. Carried Off
25. Jesus Arrested
26. Forgiveness
27. Modeh Ani Haiku