star-trek-beyondThe details of the soundtrack album for the sci-fi adventure Star Trek Beyond have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Giacchino (Up, Jurassic World, The Incredibles, Lost, Inside Out, Super 8) who previously scored J.J. Abrams’ first two Star Trek movies. The soundtrack will be released physically on July 29, 2016 by Varese Sarabande and is now available for pre-order on AmazonStar Trek Beyond is directed by Justin Lin and stars Chris Pine, Zoe Saldana, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Karl Urban, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Idris Elba and Sofia Boutella. The J.J. Abrams-produced sequel will be released nationwide on July 22 by Paramount Pictures. To learn more about the third installment in the reboot series, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Logo And Prosper (1:47)
2. Thank Your Lucky Star Date (2:15)
3. Night On The Yorktown (5:36)
4. The Dance Of The Nebula (2:22)
5. A Swarm Reception (2:30)
6. Hitting The Saucer A Little Hard (6:10)
7. Jaylah Damage (2:50)
8. In Artifacts As In Life (1:51)
9. Franklin, My Dear (2:50)
10. A Lesson In Vulcan Mineralogy (5:17)
11. MotorCycles Of Relief (3:17)
12. Mocking Jaylah (3:26)
13. Crash Decisions (3:16)
14. Krall-y Krall-y Oxen Free (4:23)
15. Shutdown Happens (4:35)
16. Cater-Krall In Zero G (2:17)
17. Par-tay For The Course (2:46)
18. Star Trek Main Theme (3:45)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Those crazy track titles… typical! I wonder if there´ll be an “Extended Edition” for this score like for the last ones. Well, the real question would probably not be “If” but “When”.

  2. ubirajara says:

    Who cares? They will release an expanded version in a few months anyway…