maggies-planMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy Maggie’s Plan. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Rohatyn (The Private Eyes of Pippa LeeThe Ballad of Jack and Rose). Also included are the songs from the movie by artists including Bruce Springsteen, The Skatalites, Don Drummond, Dandy Livingstone, Peaking Lights  & more. The soundtrack will be released on May 20, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonMaggie’s Plan is written and directed by Rebecca Miller and stars Greta Gerwig, Ethan Hawke, Julianne Moore, Bill Hader, Maya Rudolph and Travis Fimmel. The movie follows a thirty-something New York woman whose determination to have a child involves her in a love triangle with an unhappy academic and his eccentric critical-theorist wife. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on May 20 by Sony Pictures Classics. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Musical Communion – The Skatalites
2. Un-che
3. Hey Sparrow – Peaking Lights
4. Fountain March / Cafeteria
5. Martin Neems / Chinatown
6. Rudy, A Message To You – Dandy Livingstone
7. Maggie’s Plan
8. Dancing In the Dark – Bruce Springsteen
9. Man In The Street – Don Drummond
10. A Fortune Cookie
11. Quaker / Lost in Snow
12. Daddy’s Bubble
13. One More Un-che
14. Maggie and Lily
15. Groove To The Beat – Keith & Ken
16. Dancing in the Dark – Kathleen Hanna & Tommy Buck
17. A Bright Opening
18. Waltz 3.9
19. Manic Buttons
20. Zither Ode
21. Shoes Red
22. Shoes Blue