elvis-and-nixonLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Elvis & Nixon. The album features the film’s original music composed by Edward Shearmur (Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow, Miss Congeniality, Charlie’s Angels, Cruel Intentions). Also included are the songs from the film by artists including Sam & Dave, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Otis Reeding, Sister Rosetta Tharpe & more. The soundtrack will be released on April 22, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Elvis & Nixon is directed by Liza Johnson and stars Michael Shannon, Kevin Spacey, Alex Pettyfer, Johnny Knoxville, Colin Hanks, Evan Peters, Sky Ferreira, Tracy Letts, Tate Donovan and Ashley Benson. The movie tells the story of the infamous meeting between Elvis Presley and Richard Nixon in 1970, which was immortalized in the most requested photograph in the National Archives. The dramedy, which was acquired by Amazon Studios last year, will be released in theaters on April 22 by Bleecker Street Films and will premiere later on Amazon. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hold On, I’m Coming – Sam & Dave
2. Susie Q – Creedence Clearwater Revival
3. There Will Be Peace In The Valley For Me – Sister Rosetta Tharpe
4. Hard To Handle – Otis Redding)
5. Spinning Wheel – Blood, Sweat & Tears
6. Push And Pull – Rufus Thomas
7. A Little History
8. Where’s Elvis
9. Fake Elvis
10. Paramount
11. Bad News and a Solution
12. Nixon Says Yes
13. Jesse
14. Protocol Montage
15. Elvis In The Building
16. Sayonara
17. Goodnight Elvis