vincent-n-roxxyAhmir Thompson aka Questlove has recently composed the music for the upcoming indie drama Vincent N Roxxy. The film is written and directed by Gary Michael Schultz and stars Emile Hirsch, ZoĆ« Kravitz, Emory Cohen, Zoey Deutch, Jason Mitchell, Beau Knapp and Scott Mescudi. The movie follows a small town loner and a rebellious punk rocker who unexpectedly fall in love as they are forced on the run and soon discover violence follows them everywhere. Keith Kjarval (A Single Shot, Rudderless, Trust Me) is producing the project. Questlove’s previous scoring credits include Chris Rock’s Top Five, which he co-scored with Ludwig Goransson. Vincent N Roxxy will premiere next month at the Tribeca Film Festival.