michael-giacchinoDirector Colin Trevorrow announced on Twitter that Michael Giacchino will be composing the music for the upcoming drama The Book of Henry. The film stars Naomi Watts, Jacob Tremblay, Jaeden Lieberher, Dean Norris, Lee Pace, Sarah Silverman, Maddie Ziegler and Bobby Moynihan. The movie follows a single mother who raises a genius boy. Gregg Hurwitz has written the screenplay. Sidney Kimmel (The Place Beyond the Pines, Lars and the Real Girls, The Age of Adaline) and Carla Hacken are producing the project with Jenette Kahn & Adam Richman (The Flock). Giacchino and Trevorrow have previously collaborated on last year’s record-breaking Jurassic World. The Book of Henry is currently in post-production and is expected to be released in late 2016 by Focus Features.

Giacchino also has Disney’s animated feature Zootopia, as well as Justin Lin’s Star Trek Beyond coming up. He is also set to score Matt Reeves’ War for the Planet of the Apes and Brad Bird’s The Incredibles 2.