‘The Go-Between’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 22, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-go-betweenAir-Edel Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC original movie The Go-Between. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christian Henson (The Devil’s DoubleSeveranceSinbadTriangle). The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 21, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Go-Between is directed by Pete Travis (Vantage PointDredd) and stars Jim Broadbent, Vanessa Redgrave, Jack Hollington, Joanna Vanderham, Ben Batt, Stephen Campbell Moore and Lesley Manville. The movie based on the novel of the same title by L.P. Hartley follows an elderly man who pieces together his childhood memories after finding his diary from 1900, which he wrote when he was 13 years old. The drama premiered this fall in the UK on BBC. No word yet on a domestic air date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. Black Magic
3. A Trip into Town
4. A Walk in the Woods
5. A Chance Encounter Witnessed
6. Solitude
7. The Go Between
8. Messages
9. A Heart Breaking Discovery
10. A Contest Is Proposed
11. The Match, Pt. 1
12. The Match, Pt. 2
13. A Successful Performance
14. Machinations
15. A Gathering Storm
16. Manipulation
17. Things Get Very Complicated
18. Heartbreak
19. A Brief Reprise
20. The Curse
21. Back & Forth
22. Portent
23. The Tragedy
24. Conclusion