the-big-shortParamount Pictures will release a soundtrack album for the drama The Big Short. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nicholas Britell (A Tale of Love and Darkness, Gimme the Loot). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 11, and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. The Big Short is directed by Adam McKay and stars Christian Bale, Steve Carell, Ryan Gosling, Brad Pitt, Melissa Leo, Hamish Linklater, John Magaro, Rafe Spall, Jeremy Strong and Marisa Tomei. The movie is based on the best-selling book by Michael Lewis (The Blind Side, Moneyball) and and tells the true story of the genius contrarian investors who figured out how to “short” the market prior to the financial collapse of 2008. The drama will be released in select theaters on December 11 before expanding nationwide later this month. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Boring Old Banking
2. Lewis Ranieri
3. America’s Number One Industry
4. Glass Eye
5. Mouseclick Symphony Mvmt 1
6. Does It Make You Bored
7. The Dopeness
8. I Love My Job
9. Gully
10. Truth Is Like Poetry
11. Jamie & Charlie & the Sec Girl
12. Shorting the Aa
13. Vegas
14. Neptune
15. Redemption at the Roulette Table
16. I Offered Him Money
17. Restricting Withdrawals
18. New Century
19. To Kathy’s Office
20. 15 Billion
21. I Say When We Sell
22. Smells Like Sheep
23. The Big Short Piano Suite