deutschland-83Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the SundanceTV original series Deutschland 83. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Reinhold Heil (Run Lola RunCloud AtlasHelix, LegendsThe International). The soundtrack is now available digitally in Germany and a CD release is set for next month. The album will be released in the U.S. on December 11 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Deutschland 83 is created by Anna & Joerg Winger and stars Jonas Nay, Maria Schrader, Ulrich Noethen, Sylvester Groth, Errol T. Harwood and Sonja Gerhardt. The series follows a 24-year-old East Germany native who is sent to the west as an undercover spy for the Stasi foreign service to gather the secrets of NATO military strategy. The drama premiered this summer in the U.S. on SundanceTV and is now available on DVD. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Drop (1:54)
2. Office Spying (2:38)
3. Renate Watered (1:01)
4. I Always See This Lt. Stamm (1:49)
5. Arriving for the Conference (2:34)
6. Annett and Thomas (1:19)
7. Stealing the Report (6:33)
8. Mission Accomplished (1:00)
9. War Games (3:06)
10. Let’s Bring in the Pershing Ils (2:19)
11. Putting Honecker on the Spot (1:06)
12. Forbidden Books (3:43)
13. Bug Discovery (1:44)
14. What’s with Your Secretary? (1:15)
15. Scrape You off the Floor (0:52)
16. You Will Be Interrogated (1:40)
17. Chasing Linda (5:36)
18. No Special Treatment (2:19)
19. Lenora and Able Archer (1:48)
20. Kaffee Bombe (2:55)
21. Vagabond (1:07)
22. Do You Have It? (2:48)
23. Planting the Code (3:44)
24. Confessions of a Teenage Mole (4:58)
25. Linda Can’t Swim (3:01)
26. Endings (4:34)