‘Chi-Raq’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 13, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

chi-raqRCA Records will release a soundtrack album for Spike Lee’s comedy drama Chi-Raq. The album features the songs from the Amazon Studios release by such artists as Nick Cannon, R. Kelly feat. Tunk, Jennifer Hudson, Sam Dew, The Bruce Hornsby Band, Mali Music, Kymm Lewis, Treasure Davis feat. Kid Ink & more. The soundtrack will be released on December 4, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Chi-Raq starring Teyohonah Parris, Nick Cannon, Wesley Snipes, Jennifer Hudson, Angela Bassett, La La Anthony, John Cusack, Samuel L. Jackson, D.B. Sweeney, Harry Lennix and Steve Harris is a modern day adaptation of the ancient Greek play Lysistrata by Aristophanes, set against the backdrop of gang violence in Chicago. The drama will premiere on December 4 on Amazon and will also be released in select theaters on the same day by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Pray 4 My City – Nick Cannon
2. Put The Guns Down – R. Kelly feat. Tink
3. Contradiction – Mali Music feat. Jhené Aiko
4. Born In Chicago – The Bruce Hornsby Band feat. Eryn Allen Kane & Sasha Go Hard
5. Sit Down For This – Mali Music
6. Desperately – Sam Dew
7. Simple – Treasure Davis feat. Kid Ink
8. I Want To Live – Kymm Lewis
9. My City – Nick Cannon
10. Wgdb – Kevon Carter
11. I See The Light – Sophia Byrd
12. All Power – Cinque Cullar
13. I Run – Jennifer Hudson