John Debney is composing the music for the upcoming NBC drama Game of Silence. The show is created by David Hudgins (Parenthood, Friday Night Lights) and stars David Lyons, Michael Raymond-James, Larenz Tate, Bre Blair, Conor O’Farrell Deidrie Henry, Demetrius Grosse and Claire van der Boom. The series follows a successful Atlanta attorney whose long-lost childhood friends unexpectedly reappear after 25 years and threaten to expose a dark, violent secret from their past. Hudgins is also producing the Universal Television and Sony Pictures Television production with Carol Mendelsohn (CSI, CSI: Miami), Julie Weitz, Timur Savci, Tariq Jalil and Niels Arden Oplev (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Dead Man Down) who also directed the pilot episode. Game of Silence is set to premiere in early 2016 on NBC. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Debney’s upcoming projects also include Jon Favreau’s The Jungle Book, the biblical drama The Young Messiah and Mel Gibson’s Hacksaw Ridge.