‘Room’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 7, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

roomLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for Lenny Abrahamson’s indie drama Room. The album features the film’s original music composed by Stephen Rennicks who previously collaborated with the director on last year’s Frank. Also included is Brie Larson’s performance of Big Rock Candy Mountain and This Will Destroy You’s The Mighty Rio Grande. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 16, 2015 and physically on November 27. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Room is based on the best-selling novel by Emma Donoghue and stars Brie Larson, Jacob Tremblay, William H. Macy and Joan Allen. The movie is told from the viewpoint of a 5-year-old boy who is being held captive with his mother in a small room. The drama premiered at this year’s Telluride Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on October 16 by A24 Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening
2. Big Rock Candy Mountain – Brie Larson
3. Wardrobe
4. Out of Wardrobe
5. Mouse
6. Eggshells
7. I’m Scared
8. Gone Day
9. Roll Up
10. The Mighty Rio Grande – This Will Destroy You
11. Nick Dumps Jack
12. Cops
13. In The World
14. Stacey Benton
15. After Mittal
16. After Suicide
17. Bricks in Wardrobe
18. Ma’s Photos
19. Try Everything
20. End
21. New End