‘Trumbo’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 24, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

trumboLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Trumbo. The album features the film’s original music composed by Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears PradaThe Secret Life of Walter MittyMarley & MeSt. Vincent). Also included are classic tracks by Big Jay McNeely and Billie Holiday. The soundtrack will be released on November 6, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonTrumbo is directed by Jay Roach and stars Bryan Cranston, Helen Mirren, Diane Lane, Louis C.K., John Goodman, Elle Fanning, Michael Stuhlbarg, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Alan Tudyk and David James Elliott. The movie tells the story of screenwriter Dalton Trumbo, who was the highest paid screenwriter in the world in the 1930s who was blacklisted in the 1940s for being a Communist. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released on November 6 by Bleecker Street. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Eighty Words a Minute
2. Curriculum Vitae
3. Prologue
4. Contempt Of Congress
5. Trumbo Goes To Prison
6. Ping Pong
7. Family Business
8. Hedda Threatens Mayer
9. Buddy’s Dilemma
10. A Letter From Prison
11. Eddie Names Names
12. A Script For The Kings
13. Family Reunion
14. Pool Of Garbage
15. Scripts Montage
16. Willie the Cool Cat – Big Jay McNeely
17. The Mexican Script
18. Benzedrine
19. No Bullies
20. Who Is Robert Rich?
21. The Credit
22. So I Rage
23. Who Gets To Be Proud
24. The Blacklist Is Alive
25. It’s Over
26. It’s A Fine Picture
27. The Elephant in the Room
28. Ain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do – Billie Holiday

  1. Jorge Sandoval (México) says:

    I was able to see a trailer for the film Trumbo; somewhere short it featured a big band playing a piece that does not identify; you know what is that piece?