pawn-sacrificeLakeshore Records will release the official soundtrack album for Edward Zwick’s biographical drama Pawn Sacrifice. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard (The Hunger GamesKing KongThe Sixth SenseSignsThe Fugitive) who previously collaborated with the director on Blood DiamondDefiance and Love and Other Drugs. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 11, 2015 and physically later this year. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Pawn Sacrifice starring Tobey Maguire, Liev Schreiber, Peter Sarsgaard, Michael Stuhlbarg, Lily Rabe and Robin Weigert chronicles chess prodigy Bobby Fischer’s terrifying struggles with genius and madness, and the rise and fall of a kid from Brooklyn who captured the imagination of the world. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on September 16 by Bleecker Street. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. There’s Usually One Right Move (3:09)
2. Bobby Plays Carmine (1:58)
3. Ping Pong (3:35)
4. Boris Spassky (1:51)
5. Reading About Spassky (1:29)
6. Forfeit (4:37)
7. Bobby Plays Boris (1:05)
8. Bobby Wins (5:46)