sicarioThe full details of the soundtrack album for the crime thriller Sicario have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music written by Oscar-nominated composer Johann Johannsson (The Theory of Everything) who previously scored the movie’s director Denis Villeneuve’s Prisoners. The soundtrack will be released on September 18, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonSicario starring Emily Blunt, Benicio Del Toro, Josh Brolin, Victor Garber and Jon Bernthal follows an officer from Tucson, Arizona who travels to Mexico with a pair of mercenaries to track down a drug lord.The thriller premiered at the Cannes Film Festival this past May and will be released nationwide on September 18 by Lionsgate. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Armoured Vehicle (1:39)
2. The Beast (3:14)
3. The Border (2:56)
4. Drywall (2:32)
5. Explosion (1:07)
6. Desert Music (5:06)
7. Target (2:01)
8. Convoy (2:55)
9. The Bank (2:03)
10. Surveillance (1:29)
11. Reflection (1:56)
12. Melancholia (4:35)
13. Night Vision (3:44)
14. Tunnel Music (4:39)
15. Fausto (2:16)
16. Balcony (1:35)
17. Soccer Game (4:19)
18. Alejandro’s Song (5:47)

  1. I loved the music/cinematogrsphy/
    Story intense/ visceral and moving
    A real work.
    Who wrote the instrumental piece at the end
    I’de appreciate knowing, and also, who is playing.. Would love more of their work.