shaun-the-sheepSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for Aardman Animations’ Shaun the Sheep Movie. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ilan Eshkeri (StardustKick-AssLayer CakeStill Alice47 Ronin). Also included is Tim Wheeler’s Feels Like Summer, which has previously been released as a single. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on June 1, 2015 and in the U.S. on August 7. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and click here to listen to audio clips. Shaun the Sheep written and directed by Mark Burton & Richard Starzak is based on the television series of the same title featuring the sheep character from the Wallace & Gromit short A Close Shave. The movie follows Shaun and his flock into the big city as they try to rescue their farmer, who was forced by Shaun’s mischief to leave the farm.. The animated feature opened this past February in the UK and will be released on August 7 in the U.S. by Lionsgate.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Feels Like Summer – Tim Wheeler
2. Humdrum Day
3. Shaun’s Plan
4. You’re Mine – Chad Hobson
5. Shaun’s Farm House Party
6. Runaway Caravan
7. Anarchy on the Farm
8. Shaun’s Mission
9. Doctor Bitzer
10. Trumper
11. Big City – Eliza Doolittle
12. Le Chou Brulé – Sally Heath
13. Gaol House Blues
14. Beauty Parade
15. Gaol Break
16. Finding the Farmer
17. Building the Horse
18. Feels Like Summer – The Baa Baa Shop Quintet
19. Trumper on the Scent
20. Go to Sleep Counting Sheep
21. Panto Horse Chase
22. Caravan Ride Home
23. Showdown at the Quarry
24. Goodbye Slip
25. Feels Like Summer (Instrumental) – Tim Wheeler
26. Life’s a Treat (Shaun the Sheep Theme) (Rizzle Kicks Mix) – Vic Reeves