‘Glue’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: May 6, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

glueEntertainment One (eOne Music) has released a soundtrack album for the British mini-series Glue. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Walter Mair (Blood Orange, Grand Theft Auto). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Glue is created by Jack Thorne (Skins, The Fades, This Is England)) and directed by Daniel Nettheim, Oliver Blackbur and Cathy Brady. The 8-parter starring Yasmin Paige, Jessie Cave, Callum Turner, Jordan Stevens and Charlotte Spencer is set in the English rural countryside and centers around the friends of 14-year-old boy, Cal Bray, who is found dead. The series premiered last fall in the UK on E4 and is now available on DVD. No word yet when the show will premiere in the U.S.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Fun In The Silo (0:42)
2. Today I Feel Like Crying (1:01)
3. The Big Race (3:16)
4. Rob Battered (1:55)
5. Rob Receives Blackmail Video (0:47)
6. Eli Finds Out About The Death Of Calum (1:28)
7. Janina Being Chased Through The Woods (1:00)
8. A Mother’s Advice (1:17)
9. Eli On The Hungerford Bridge (1:14)
10. The Big Race (Reprise) (3:18)
11. Eli Steals A Kiss (2:28)
12. Rob And Tina Ride Off (0:40)
13. Eli And Tina At The Stables (0:32)
14. Ruth And The Police (0:35)
15. The Big Ending (5:39)
16. Rob And James Fight (1:02)
17. Rob And Tina Chasing The Bookie (1:44)
18. Dominic Being Investigated (1:16)
19. Ruth And Chris – The Chase (1:28)
20. Ian Killed Cal And You Killed Ian (2:00)
21. Chase To The Top Of The Hill (2:24)
22. On The Moonhorse – Finale (2:47)
23. The Great Discovery (5:39)